County Council

About the Council

As of May 13, 2013, San Juan County is composed of 3 residency districts. Voters countywide elect the 3-member County Council, 1 member who resides in each district. Members serve 4-year, staggered terms.

In November 2012, San Juan County's voters approved 3 Ballot Measures which changed the make-up of the council from 6 members, elected by districts, to 3 members elected countywide, but candidates for each seat must live within a defined area.

District 1

Christine Minney

Chrisine 2 Opens in new window

District 2

Cindy Wolf

Cindy Wolf Opens in new window

District 3

Jane Fuller

Jane Fuller Picture Opens in new window

  1. Meeting Information
  2. Minutes & More

How to access Council meetings:

  1. Sign up here to make a public comment before 9 am the day of the meeting
  2. Call in at 9 am for public access – 360-726-3293
    1. +1 360-726-3293,,891968338#     United States, Seattle
    2. Phone Conference ID: 891 968 338#